Das Unternehmen

Die COBI GmbH – das Unternehmen hinter dem COBI System – wurde von Andreas Gahlert zusammen mit Carsten Lindstedt, Heiko Schweickhardt und Tom Acland gegründet. In diesem hoch qualifizierten Team finden sich über 60 Jahre Erfahrung in digitaler Technik zusammen. Das Startup wurde von insgesamt 15 Investoren finanziert, von Business Angels bis zu Risikokapitalgesellschaften. COBI schaffte den Durchbruch im Dezember 2014 über die Crowdfunding-Plattform Kickstarter. Dort war COBI nicht nur eins der erfolgreichsten Projekte aus Deutschland, sondern auch die zweiterfolgreichste Kampagne aus dem Bereich Fahrradtechnik aller Zeiten. COBI arbeitet jetzt mit acht Partnern zusammen und hat bereits über 60 Beschäftigte. Die weltweite Einführung von COBI steht im 2. Quartal 2016 an. Die Zusammenarbeit mit zahlreichen Unternehmen aus der Fahrradwelt wird derzeit ausgebaut.

Die COBI GmbH ist kein Fahrradhersteller, sondern ein High-Tech-Unternehmen in der Fahrradbranche. Herausragendes Design ist unsere Kernkompetenz. Bei uns steht der Nutzer und weniger die Technologie im Mittelpunkt. Bei der Qualität gehen wir keine Kompromisse ein und in der Entwicklung unsere Software und Hardware setzen wir auf modernste Technologien. Unser Ziel: ein optisch ansprechendes, technisch herausragendes Produkt zu einem erschwinglichen Preis.

Die Gründer

Die Unternehmensleitung von COBI besteht aus einem hoch qualifizierten und mit internationalen Preisen ausgezeichneten Team. Zusammen verfügen die Mitglieder über 60 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen User Experience, Kommunikation und digitale Vernetzung – insbesondere im Premium-Mobilitätssektor. Sie teilen die Leidenschaft fürs Radfahren, für digitale Technologien und für herausragendes Design sowie den Drang, sich mit dem Bestehenden nicht zufriedenzugeben.

  • Andreas Gahlert

    Founder & CEO

    Der Wirtschaftsingenieur ist nicht nur aktiver Snowboarder und Mountainbiker, sondern hat bereits neun erfolgreiche Unternehmen gegründet, das erste mit gerade einmal 16 Jahren. Vor COBI gründete und leitete er die Agentur Neue Digitale. Mit über 300 nationalen und internationalen Auszeichnungen wurde Neue Digitale zweimal als kreativste Digitalagentur Deutschlands ausgezeichnet und nahm im Ranking der kreativsten Digitalagenturen weltweit den 6. Platz ein. Nach dem Verkauf der Agentur an Razorfish (Publicis) in 2006 blieb er als CEO und Chef von insgesamt 200 Mitarbeitern im Unternehmen.

  • Carsten Lindstedt

    Co-Founder & Head of Brand Experience

    Der studierte Medieninformatiker arbeitete zuletzt als Kreativdirektor für den globalen Audi Account bei Razorfish und stellte dort sein besonderes Talent unter Beweis, neue Technologien in globale Premium-Marken zu transformieren, die ihrer Zeit weit voraus sind. Beispiele gefällig? Die Website zur Porsche Rallye Transsyberia mit GPS-Live-Tracking 2007, die Augmented-Reality-Installation in Echtzeit-3D für SEAT auf der Internationalen Automobilausstellung 2009 sowie der Relaunch des Porsche Design-Online-Store für mobile Geräte.

  • Tom Acland

    Co-Founder & Head of Business Development

    Tom Acland stammt aus England und begeistert sich als Technologie-Unternehmer dafür, digitalen Ideen Leben einzuhauchen und seinen Kunden zu nachhaltigem Wachstum zu verhelfen. Zu seinen Erfolgen in den letzten sieben Jahren als Managing Director und CTO von Razorfish gehören Projekte für Jaguar, Land Rover, Cadillac und Audi. Seine Arbeit transformiert Unternehmen, setzt neue Maßstäbe für die Automobilindustrie und wurde mehrfach mit Preisen ausgezeichnet.

  • Heiko Schweickhardt

    Co-Founder & Head of Software Development

    Heiko ist seit über zehn Jahren auf innovative Software für eine bessere User Experience spezialisiert. Neue Technologien haben ihn noch nie abgeschreckt, im Gegenteil: Auf diesem Feld ist er ein Pionier. In seiner Zeit bei Razorfish wurde er schnell vom Entwickler zum technischen Direktor für Audi und adidas befördert. Während dieser Zeit arbeitete er in Razorfish Niederlassungen in Frankfurt, Berlin und Sydney, gewann viele Auszeichnungen für seine innovativen Lösungen und machte sich einen Namen als Spezialist für mobile Apps und den digitalen Einzelhandel.

Unser Team

Als benutzerorientiertes Technologieunternehmen in der Fahrradbranche besteht unser Team zum Großteil aus Softwareentwicklern und Experten für User Experience Design und User Interface Design. Ergänzt wird das Team durch Experten in Geschäftsentwicklung, Vertrieb und Marketing sowie Hardwarebereitstellung. Hier haben sich erfahrene Kollegen mit jungen Talenten zusammengefunden, die alle an etwas Neuem und Aufregendem teilhaben möchten.

COBI Team

  • Andreas Freitag

    CMO

    Mit einem Hintergrund als Entwickler digitaler Konzepte und Strategien hatte Andreas bereits Führungspositionen bei Deutschlands kreativsten und innovativsten Agenturen inne, einschließlich Neue Digitale (jetzt Razorfish), Jung von Matt und Heimat Hamburg. Er hat Executive MBA-Abschlüsse von den Universitäten St. Gallen und Toronto und ist Autor, mehrfacher Unternehmensgründer und der Gründer von PLOT, einer Beratungsfirma für Führungskräfte mit Sitz in Palo Alto, Kalifornien. Andreas kam als President/CEO von COBI of America Inc.

  • Dr. Yonggang Du

    Head of R&D

    Ein an der RWTH Aachen studierter und promovierter Elektrotechniker, mit über 20 Jahren Managementerfahrung in F&E, Projektmanagement, Business Development und Produktion. Arbeitete als Principal Scientist, Projektleiter, Director, Senior Director und General Manager sowohl in High-Tech als auch in produzierenden Unternehmen mit Standorten in Deutschland, Niederlanden und China. Reichliche Erfahrungen in Leitung von komplexen Projekten. Mitgründer von Philips Research East Asia in China. Fähigkeit im Brücken von kulturellen und geologischen Unterschieden für höhere Team-Leistungen. Inhaber von über 40 erteilten internationalen Patenten. 

  • Holger Hoffmann

    CFO

    Der Leiter Finanzen und Controlling verfügt über 17 Jahre Erfahrung in der Arbeit für führende Consumer-Marken. Elf Jahre war er bei Procter & Gamble angestellt, zuletzt als Finanzchef für Braun Consumer Electronics in Mitteleuropa. Davor war er 4 Jahr lang als Lead Consultant für PWC Management-Consultants tätig.

  • Sonja Glauert

    Head of CRM & Service

    Sonja verfügt über einen MSc in International Business und hat 12 Jahre im Ausland gelebt. Nach Erfahrungen in der Automobil- und IT-Branche kam sie 2006 zum eBike-Markt. Bei einem kleinen, aber innovativen französischen Importeur war sie für den Import, den Aufbau des Händlernetzwerks und für das Marketing von eBike-Marken zuständig. Nach 4 Jahren Benchmarking in der DACH-NL-Region entschloss sich Sonja, nach Deutschland zurückzukehren. 2010 stellte sie für Bosch in Reutlingen das erste eBike-Team zusammen und leitete sämtliche Service-Aktivitäten für Europa.

  • Stefan Kühn

    Head of Global Sales

    Mit mehr als 25 Jahren Erfahrung im Vertrieb von Consumer Produkten verantwortet Stefan bei COBI als Global Head of Sales den weltweiten Vertrieb. Vor COBI war er zuletzt bei Lenovo für den Aufbau des Privatkundengeschäfts in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz verantwortlich. Weitere Stationen in seinem beruflichen Leben waren leitende überregionale Positionen u. A. bei Apple, Medion und TomTom. Der gebürtige Bayer ist aktiver Bergsportler sowie ein begeisterter Rennrad- und Mountainbikefahrer. Seine Erfahrung in der IT-Branche in Verbindung mit seiner privaten Leidenschaft für den Radsport sind eine ideale Kombination für COBI.

  • Andreas Diwisch

    Project Management Director

  • Angela Zieme

    Digital Product Designer

  • Anouar Ouriaghli

    Coordinator International Customer Support

  • Arseny Osipov

    Systems Engineer

  • Bogdan Obretenov

    Financial Analyst

  • Boris Fricke

    Business Development Manager

  • Brooke Summers

    US Marketing Manager

  • Camilo Roca

    Software Developer

  • Christian Farias

    Senior Embedded Developer

  • Christian Lortz

    Senior Product Manager

  • Christian Möller

    Senior QA Embedded Developer

  • Dan Jeffris

    US Sales Manager

  • Daniel Keller

    iOS Developer

  • Daniel Krämer

    Senior Software Quality & Test Engineer

  • Dominik Bauer

    Backend Developer

  • Erik Troppenz

    Marketing Director Europe

  • Eugene Nazarov

    iOS Developer

  • Francesco Carello

    Platform Development Director

  • Furkan Seyhan

    Professional Android Developer

  • Hans-Jürgen Henning

    Free Thinking Product Management Stallion

  • Jana Wardag

    Talent Management Lead

  • Janine Zinn

    Office Manager

  • Julieta Valderrabano

    Finance

  • Karsten König

    Senior Embedded Developer

  • Lamia Durrance

    US Office & Project Manager

  • Martin Stitz

    Android Developer

  • Maximilian Sprehe

    Supply Chain Manager

  • Niels Siebenborn

    QA Software Testing

  • Paul Meyhöfer

    Sales

  • Petra Mifka

    Key Account Manager

  • Regina Reinhardt

    Human Resources Manager

  • Sebastian Eickhoff

    Lead Embedded Developer

  • Sebastian Hofer

    Product Manager

  • Simon Seyer

    iOS Developer

  • Sören Eversmeier

    Account Manager

  • Steven Overheul

    Marketing Manager Partners

  • Sven Perleth

    Sales

  • Tina Kraft

    Accountant & Controller (parental leave)

Jetzt COBI kaufen

The Company

COBI GmbH is the company behind COBI, started by founder and innovator Andreas Gahlert and Co-Founders Carsten Lindstedt, Heiko Schweickhardt and Tom Acland bringing together over 60 years of digital experience. The startup was financed by a total of 13 renowned investors – from Business Angels to Venture Capital companies. COBI achieved its breakthrough in December 2014 via the crowdfunding platform Kickstarter, where COBI was not just one of the most successful projects from Germany, but also the second most successful bike tech campaign of all time. COBI works together with eight partners and has more than 40 employees. The product has been launched to the markets in Europe and the USA in Q3 2016. Collaborations with big players from the biking world are constantly in development.

COBI GmbH is not a bike company, but rather a tech company within the bike sector. The team is fully committed to creating and evolving the best possible experience for the user. Good, recognizable design is key for us. We make no compromises on design and quality. We use the most advanced, scalable technologies in the development of our software and hardware. A beautiful, technically outstanding product providing beneficial software services at an affordable price is our claim.

The Founders

COBI GmbH is led by a highly qualified and international award-winning team. Together the 4 founders have over 60 years of experience in the fields of user experience, communication and digital networking – especially within the premium mobility sector. They always question the status quo and share the passion for biking, digital technology and great design.

  • Andreas Gahlert

    Founder & CEO

    The industrial engineer is not only an active snowboarder and mountain biker, but has already established nine successful companies - the first at just 16 years of age. Before COBI he founded and headed the agency "Neue Digitale". With more than 300 national and international awards, "Neue Digitale" was twice ranked Germany’s most creative digital agency and achieved 6th place in the most creative digital agency worldwide rankings. After selling the agency to Razorfish (Publicis) in 2006, he remained as CEO, leading a total of 200 employees.

  • Carsten Lindstedt

    Co-Founder & Head of Brand Experience

    The information technologies graduate held the position of Creative Director at Razorfish, demonstrating a particular talent for transforming new technologies into brand experiences that were way ahead of their time. Some examples? The TransSyberia Rally microsite with GPS live tracking for Porsche in 2007, the Augmented Reality installation for SEAT at the IAA in 2009, as well as a the "mobile first" relaunch of the global Porsche Design web store in 2008. With so much „Vorsprung durch Technik“ it is no surprise that he was swiftly promoted to Creative Director for the Audi global account where he created the #onemillionreasons campaign.

  • Tom Acland

    Co-Founder & Head of Business Development

    British born Tom Acland is a technology entrepreneur who gets excited about bringing digital ideas to life, and helping his clients build sustainable growth. His proven track record over the past seven years as Managing Director and CTO of Razorfish includes work for Jaguar, Land Rover, Cadillac and Audi. He has won numerous awards for his work, which transforms businesses and creates new benchmarks for the automotive sector.

  • Heiko Schweickhardt

    Co-Founder & Head of Software Development

    For over ten years Heiko has specialized in innovative software for user experience. New technologies hold no fear for him – quite the opposite: he is a pioneer in this field. His time working at Razorfish saw him swiftly promoted from Developer to Technical Director for Audi and adidas. During this time he worked in Razorfish offices in Frankfurt, Berlin and Sydney, winning numerous awards for his innovative solutions as well as making a name for himself as a specialist for mobile Apps and digital retail.

Our Team

As a user-oriented and technology driven company within the bike sector, a large part of our team is made up of software developers and experts in user experience design and user interface design. Experts in business development, sales and marketing and product hardware deployment complete the team. All in all we have a great mix of experienced colleagues and young talents who want to be part of something new and exciting.

COBI Team

  • Andreas Freitag

    CMO

    With a background as a digital concept developer and strategist Andreas held leadership positions at Germany’s most creative and innovative agencies, including Neue Digitale (now Razorfish), Jung von Matt and Heimat Hamburg. He earned Executive MBA degrees from the Universities of St. Gallen and Toronto and is an author, serial entrepreneur and the founder of PLOT, a leadership consultancy based in Palo Alto, California. Andreas joined COBI as President/CEO of COBI of America Inc.

  • Dr. Yonggang Du

    Head of R&D

    A Sino-German, graduated and did Ph.D in RWTH Aachen, with over 20 years management experience in R&D, Project Management, Business Development and Production. Worked as Principal Scientist, Project Leader, Director, Senior Director and General Manager in both high tech and manufacturing companies based in Germany, Netherlands and China. Proven track record of delivering on complex international projects. Co-founder of Philips Research East Asia based in China. Able to bridge cultural and geological differences to foster success. Owner of 40+ filed international patents.

  • Holger Hoffmann

    CFO

    The experienced head of finance and controlling has 17 years of experience working for leading consumer brands. Most recently during his eleven years at Procter & Gamble he was head of Finance for Braun Consumer Electronics in central Europe. He previously spent 4 years working as lead consultant for PWC management consultants.

  • Sonja Glauert

    Head of CRM & Service

    Holding a MSc in International Business, Sonja has lived abroad for 12 years. With experiences in the automotive and IT industry, she entered the eBike market in 2006. Working for a small but innovative French importer, she was responsible for import, dealer network set-up and marketing for eBike brands. After 4 years of benchmarking the DACH-NL region Sonja decided to move back to Germany. She integrated the first Bosch eBike Team in Reutlingen in 2010 and was in charge of all Service activities for Europe.

  • Stefan Kühn

    Head of Global Sales

    With more than 25 years experience in selling consumer products Stefan is now at COBI responsible for our worldwide sales acitivties. Prior to joining COBI he developed the consumer business for Lenovo in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. He held further key positions at Apple, Medion and TomTom. Born in Bavaria, Stefan is a very active mountain sports guy as well as an enthusiastic Road- / Mountainbiker. His experience in the IT-Industry together with his private passion for cycling is an ideal combination for COBI.

  • Andreas Diwisch

    Project Management Director

  • Angela Zieme

    Digital Product Designer

  • Anouar Ouriaghli

    Coordinator International Customer Support

  • Arseny Osipov

    Systems Engineer

  • Bogdan Obretenov

    Financial Analyst

  • Boris Fricke

    Business Development Manager

  • Brooke Summers

    US Marketing Manager

  • Camilo Roca

    Software Developer

  • Christian Farias

    Senior Embedded Developer

  • Christian Lortz

    Senior Product Manager

  • Christian Möller

    Senior QA Embedded Developer

  • Dan Jeffris

    US Sales Manager

  • Daniel Keller

    iOS Developer

  • Daniel Krämer

    Senior Software Quality & Test Engineer

  • Dominik Bauer

    Backend Developer

  • Erik Troppenz

    Marketing Director Europe

  • Eugene Nazarov

    iOS Developer

  • Francesco Carello

    Platform Development Director

  • Furkan Seyhan

    Professional Android Developer

  • Hans-Jürgen Henning

    Free Thinking Product Management Stallion

  • Jana Wardag

    Talent Management Lead

  • Janine Zinn

    Office Manager

  • Julieta Valderrabano

    Finance

  • Karsten König

    Senior Embedded Developer

  • Lamia Durrance

    US Office & Project Manager

  • Martin Stitz

    Android Developer

  • Maximilian Sprehe

    Supply Chain Manager

  • Niels Siebenborn

    QA Software Testing

  • Paul Meyhöfer

    Sales

  • Petra Mifka

    Key Account Manager

  • Regina Reinhardt

    Human Resources Manager

  • Sebastian Eickhoff

    Lead Embedded Developer

  • Sebastian Hofer

    Product Manager

  • Simon Seyer

    iOS Developer

  • Sören Eversmeier

    Account Manager

  • Steven Overheul

    Marketing Manager Partners

  • Sven Perleth

    Sales

  • Tina Kraft

    Accountant & Controller (parental leave)

Get your COBI now